OREGON STATE FISCAL ASSOCIATION
Refund and Cancellation Policy
OSFA Membership Fee:
Our annual renewal runs from April 1 through March 31 of the following year.
Annual Renewals and New Memberships:
$30 Active Membership
Any fiscal employee of the State of Oregon
$15 Student Membership
Any full or part-time student who is not an employee of the State of Oregon
$90 Associate Membership
Any other person not eligible for Active or Student Membership
In addition to the membership fee there will be an
additional charge per seminar.
The seminar charges are based on the length of the seminar, speaker fees, seminar materials, and whether lunch is provided.
Register Early: You are encouraged to register at least four weeks prior to each seminar.
Class sizes are limited. Walk-in registration on the day of the program will be accepted
only if space and seminar materials are available.
Payment for each event:
Make checks payable to:
OSFA (Oregon State Fiscal Association)
c/o Class Act Event Coordinators
4555 Liberty Rd. S., Suite 120
Sunnyslope Shopping Center
Salem, Oregon 97302
OSFA's tax number is 94-3099572 and RSTARS vendor number is 1943099572, using mail code 004.
The registration and check must be received by the early registration deadline in order to receive the discount.
For all cancellations a written refund request must be received either fax dated or postmarked 15 or more days before the seminar. There will be a $15.00 cancellation fee.
Cancellations received 14 or fewer days prior to the seminar will be charged a $50.00 cancellation fee or, without penalty you may send a substitute.
Requests for refund on or following the seminar date cannot be honored.
Refunds will be returned to state agency/individual issuing original payments.
Annual membership fee will be retained.
Refunds will not be issued to no-show registrants.
Materials will be sent to no-show registrants upon request.
Substitution of another individual for an established registrant will be accepted up to the first morning of the seminar.
CPE Credit is only granted for CPE hours attended by the participant.
Please note: We must have your signature on the record of attendance to provide a Certificate of Attendance.
you have special dietary needs, please indicate in writing on your registration
form in the
area marked "Special Needs" or contact Class Act Events at least 7 days in advance of the seminar.